A Sense of Danger (Paperback)

A Sense of Danger Cover Image
$18.07
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This item cannot be returned.)

Description


Bestselling author Jennifer Estep serves up a stand-alone urban fantasy adventure filled with secrets, lies, and super spies with amazing magical abilities. Perfect for fans of Alias, James Bond, Jason Bourne, Nikita, and Netflix's Bodyguard.

A SPY . . .

My name is Charlotte Locke, and I'm an analyst for Section 47, a secret government agency that tracks terrorists, criminals, and other paramortal bad guys who want to unleash their abilities on an unsuspecting mortal world. I have a magical form of synesthesia that senses danger and uncovers lies-making me a stealthy operative.

I'm trudging through another day when one of Section's cleaners-assassins-takes an interest in me. I don't need my synesthesia to realize that he is extremely dangerous and that he will do anything to achieve his goals-even if it means putting me in the line of fire.

. . . AND AN ASSASSIN

I'm Desmond Percy, one of Section 47's most lethal cleaners. I'm also a man on a mission, and I need Charlotte Locke's skills to help me keep a promise, settle a score, and kill some extremely bad people.

Charlotte might not like me, but we're stuck together until my mission is over. Still, the more time we spend together, the more I'm drawn to her. But at Section 47, you never know who you can trust-or who might want you dead.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781950076086
ISBN-10: 1950076083
Publisher: Jennifer Estep
Publication Date: November 16th, 2021
Pages: 392
Language: English