Queen of Chaos: Stolen Futures: Unity, Book One (Hardcover)

Queen of Chaos: Stolen Futures: Unity, Book One By Cat Lyons, Cj Lyons Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This item cannot be returned.)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Stolen Futures series.


Special Collectors' Edition:

For fans of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles, Madeline L'Engle's A Wrinkle in Time, and L. Frank Baum's Wizard of Oz comes a story about an utterly average girl transported to another time who will stop at nothing to save her family...even if it means sacrificing her own humanity.

From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons comes her first YA Science Fiction title, written under the pen name Cat Lyons.

Stolen Futures Unity, Volume 1: QUEEN OF CHAOS

"The Wizard of Oz meets Star Wars...Why don't we have more YA space operas like this? Cat Lyons gives us characters who leap off the page and a plot that keeps readers guessing. A story for all ages and genders, this one is sure to please." Hugh Howey, New York Times bestselling author of Wool

16 year old Annie McCoy always looks out for her autistic 12 year old little brother, Nate. It's what any ordinary big sister would do--and, unlike her extraordinary brother and parents, Annie is average with a capital normal.

Then comes the morning when Nate runs out into the street right into the path of a school bus and Annie chases after him. Time freezes for a moment as the possibilities spin out before Annie. As if she can control the future. Making her choice, she steps into the bus's path and sacrifices herself to save Nate.

Imagine her surprise when she wakes in a world a lot like her own, but definitely not. She's nowhere near Scotia, PA, instead she's in a Las Vegas where the fashion is hopelessly retro and the tech is absolutely futuristic. A boy named N-8 who looks exactly like Nate tells her he summoned her here to Unity on the orders of the Delphi quantum computer that runs this world.

According to N-8, she's here to save the world before Time itself collapses. All she needs to do is steal the Delphi Key and take control of the quantcomp.

Annie refuses to believe that anyone as average as she is could be a Chosen One. Instead, she focuses on saving N-8 and the other autistic children who have been enslaved by the leader of this strange new world: Comptroller Franco Albanese who wields the Delphi Key.

Determined to once again save her little brother--or his incarnation in this strange alternative universe--Annie must find the courage to break out of her ordinary life and embrace her new one before it's too late.

Note: Queen of Chaos has a cliffhanger ending that will leave you ready to jump right into the next episode, Thief of Time, on sale April 1st

Don't like cliffhangers? Want to read the entire trilogy NOW? Buy the print version or box set of Stolen Futures: Unity, the Complete Trilogy to discover the exciting ending before your friends.

Want to learn when the next episode in the Stolen Futures alternative timeline adventures is released? Sign up for Cat's mailing list at CatLyons.net

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over forty novels, former pediatric ER doctor CJ Lyons has lived the life she writes about in her cutting-edge Thrillers with Heart. CJ has been called a "master within the genre (Pittsburgh Magazine) and her work has been praised as "breathtakingly fast-paced" and "riveting" (Publishers Weekly) with "characters with beating hearts and three dimensions" (Newsday). Her novels have twice won the International Thriller Writers' prestigious Thriller Award, the RT Reviewers' Choice Award, the Readers' Choice Award, the RT Seal of Excellence, and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense. Learn more about CJ's Thrillers with Heart at www.CJLyons.net

Product Details
ISBN: 9781939038623
ISBN-10: 1939038626
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Publication Date: February 8th, 2017
Pages: 322
Language: English
Series: Stolen Futures