Thorn in My Heart (Lowlands of Scotland #1) (Paperback)

Thorn in My Heart (Lowlands of Scotland #1) By Liz Curtis Higgs Cover Image
Email or call for price

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Lowlands of Scotland series.


Two brothers fight to claim one father’s blessing. Two sisters long to claim one man’s heart.

In the autumn of 1788, amid the moors and glens of the Scottish Lowlands, two brothers and two sisters each embark on a painful journey of discovery. Jamie and Evan McKie both want their father Alec’s flocks and lands, yet only one brother will inherit Glentrool. Leana and Rose McBride both yearn to catch the eye of the same handsome lad, yet only one sister will be his bride.

A thorny love triangle emerges, plagued by lies and deception, jealousy and desire, hidden secrets and broken promises. Brimming with passion and drama, Thorn in My Heart brings the past to vibrant life, revealing spiritual truths that transcend time and penetrate the deepest places of the heart.

About the Author

Liz Curtis Higgs has one goal: to help women embrace the grace of God with joy and abandon. She is the author of more than thirty books with 4.6 million copies in print, including her nonfiction bestsellers, Bad Girls of the Bible, The Girl’s Still Got It, The Women of Christmas, and The Women of Easter; her award-winning Parable Treasury for children; and several Scottish historical novels, including her New York Times bestseller, Mine Is the Night.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781578565122
ISBN-10: 157856512X
Publisher: WaterBrook
Publication Date: March 18th, 2003
Pages: 496
Language: English
Series: Lowlands of Scotland